

MMS'2010

Mediterranean Microwave Symposium 25-27 August 2010 Guzelyurt, Northern Cyprus

The 10th edition of the Mediterranean Microwave Symposium (MMS'2010) will be held in the beautiful Mediterranean island of Cyprus, in August 25-27, 2010. Middle East Technical University-Northern Cyprus Campus (METU-NCC) located in the West of Cyprus is proud to host MMS'2010.

MMS'2010 will be held in conjunction with the National Congress of URSI-Turkey. The conferences are organized with the patronage of METU-NCC and Turkish National Committee of URSI.

MMS'2010 is an international symposium that will feature an extensive selection of oral presentations, poster presentations, tutorials, and technical papers. **The European Microwave Association (EuMA) and International Union of Radio Science (URSI)** are sponsoring three awards for the first three students' best papers presented in MMS'2010. Students wishing to be considered for these awards should indicate so when submitting their papers. Submissions will be evaluated for originality, significance of the work, technical soundness and interest to a wide audience. Proposals for tutorial seminars are also invited.

URSI, EuMA, IEEE-ED, IEEE-MTT and IEEE-AP Societies are technical co-sponsors of MMS-2010. The accepted papers that are presented in MMS'2010 will be published in MMS'2010 Proceedings, IEEE Digital Library and special issues of international journals.

Topics of interest include (but are not limited to):

- 1. Propagation, scattering and diffraction
- 2. Microwave and millimeter-wave circuits and devices
- 3. Waves in composite and complex media
- 4. Photonics, non-linear optics and devices
- 5. RFIC design and fabrication
- 6. RF Micro Electro Mechanical Systems (RF-MEMS)
- 7. Planar circuits, antenna theory and measurements
- 8. Medical applications and biological effects
- 9. RF and wireless technology and applications
- 10. Linear/non-linear characterization and CAD

Paper Submission:

Authors are invited to submit an abstract up to 4 pages by **May 28, 2010**. The preferred file format is PDF. The proposed contribution should be prepared according to IEEE standard template for conference proceedings available at:

http://www.ieee.org/web/publications/pubservices/confpub/AuthorTools/conferenceTemplates.html.

The file should be submitted to: <u>http://www.easychair.org/conferences/?conf=mms2010</u>

Accepted papers will be published in: MMS'2010 Proceedings, IEEE Digital Library and special issues of international journals.

Important Dates:

Abstract due:	28th May 2010
Author notification:	25th June 2010
Final papers due:	30th July 2010

International Steering Committee:

Mohamed Essaaidi, General Chair, Abdelmalek Essaadi University, Morocco Hamit Serbest, Chair, Cukurova University and Chair of URSI-Turkey, Turkey Siddik Yarman, Co-Chair, Istanbul University, Turkey Roberto Sorrentino, President of European Microwave Association Tibor Berceli, Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary Salvatore Caorsi, University of Pavia, Italy

Organizing Committee:

Ayhan Altintas, Chair, Bilkent University and Vice-Chair of URSI-Turkey, Turkey Birsen Saka, Hacettepe University and Member of URSI-Turkey, Turkey Erol Kocaoglan, Honorary Chair, METU-NCC, Northern Cyprus Ozlem Aydın Civi, METU and Member of URSI-Turkey, Turkey Ozlem Ozgun, METU-NCC, Northern Cyprus Sedef Kent, Istanbul Technical University and Member of URSI-Turkey, Turkey Simsek Demir, METU, Turkey Tayfun Nesimoglu, Local Chair, METU-NCC, Northern Cyprus

Technical Program Committee

Kevin Morris, University of Bristol, UK
Kultegin Aydin, Penn-state University, USA
Luis Landesa Porras, Extremadura University, Spain
Levent Sevgi, TPC Chair, Doğuş University, Turkey
Linus Maurer, Infineon, Austria
Lutfi Albasha, American Univ. Of Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Nevzat Yıldırım, METU, Turkey
Omar M. Ramahi, University of Waterloo, Canada
Ozlem Aydın Civi, METU, Turkey
Ozlem Ozgun, METU-NCC, Northern Cyprus
Rajagopal Nilavalan, Brunel University, UK
Richard Snyder, RS Microwave, USA
Roberto Sorrentino, University of Perugia, Italy
Sadık Ülker, American University of Girne, Northern Cyprus
Salvatore Caorsi, University of Pavia, Italy
Sıddık Yarman, İstanbul University, Turkey
Simsek Demir, METU, Turkey
Stephan Lucyszyn, Imperial College, UK
Şener Uysal, Eastern Mediterranean University, Northern Cyprus
Şükrü Özen, Akdeniz University, Turkey
Tahsin Akalin, Lille University, France
Tayfun Nesimoglu, METU-NCC, Northern Cyprus
Tom Weller, University of South Florida, USA
Victor Fouad Hanna, Paris 6 University, France
Vincent Fusco, Queens University Belfast, Northern Ireland
Yahia M. Antar, Royal Military College of Canada, Canada
Yeşim Yüksel Zoral, 9 Eylül University, Turkey

Contact Information

MMS'2010, Middle East Technical University-Northern Cyprus Campus, Electrical and Electronic Engineering Program, Kalkanli, Guzelyurt, Mersin 10, Turkey, Tel: +90 (0)392 661 2935 or 2972, Fax: +90 (0)392 661 2949, E-mail: mms@metu.edu.tr

For more information regarding the MMS'2010 refer to this website: <u>http://www.mms.ncc.metu.edu.tr</u>